About Rivers of Hope

Our History

Rivers of Hope is a non-profit, 501(c)(3), organization that was founded in the summer of 1989 by a small group of citizens who were concerned about domestic violence in their local community.  By the mid-1990s, Rivers of Hope expanded from Sherburne County into Wright County and has grown to its current status as sole provider of adult community advocacy and support services for victims of domestic violence.  Rivers of Hope offers general and legal advocacy, education, support group, information, and referrals. In 1991, a youth program was added along with a criminal justice intervention program.

Our Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is a diverse group of community members dedicated to the Rivers of Hope mission to end domestic violence in Sherburne and Wright Counties. The Board provides direction, structure, and strategy for the organization to thrive.  For more information about joining the Board of Directors or to serve on a board committee, please contact our Executive Director.

Neal Huemoeller, President
Wright County Probation
Tom Zachary, Vice President
Zachary Consulting
Michelle Anderson, Treasurer
MidWestOne Bank
Tanna Houlton, Secretary
First National Bank of Elk River
Stacy Doyle
Wright County Sheriff’s Office
Judy Fadden
Fadden Analytical Security, LLC
Melissa Fermoyle
Metal Craft
Elizabeth (Betsy) Larson
Assistant Wright County Attorney
Kevin Lin
Sherburne County Assistant Attorney
Gary Meyer
West Sherburne Tribune
Jenny Paripovich
Wright County Attorney’s Office
Don Starry
Sherburne County Sheriff’s Department
Deborah Weston
Guardian Angels
Chris Pommerenke
Executive Director, Rivers of Hope


Key Financial Supporters

» Click here for a full list of our supporters